Covenant Association

Covenant Association Facebook Page

Moderator: Rev. Dawn Christenson

Vice Moderator: Diane Thompson

Secretary: Rev. Pamela Koebel

Treasurer: Rev. Keith Koebel

Registrar: Pastor Pj Anderson

Committee on Ministry Chair: Rev. Deborah Grazier

Christian Education and Youth Ministry Advocates: Sasha Graves-Gaskin and Rev. Eric Stricklin

Higher Education Advocate: Marian Brooks-Bryant

Stewardship Advocate: Rev. Michael Young

Justice Ministries Advocate: Marcia Johnson Chartrand

Liaison to Conference Board of Directors: Rev. Shawnthea Monroe

Unless otherwise noted:

Scholarship funding is based on need, merit and available funds at time of application.
Preference given to first-time applicants.
Applications received by the 15th of the month will be processed by the end of the month.

2023-24 Higher Education Grant – to support campus ministry endeavors of local churches & approved ministry partners.  DEADLINE November 15, 2023


Christian Education and Youth Ministry Grant – to support Christian education and youth ministry endeavors of local churches.

Justice Ministry & Mission Grant – to support justice ministry and mission endeavors of local churches.

MID (Member In Discernment) Scholarship – to provide financial support to Covenant Association MIDs.

N.O.W. (Need, Opportunity &  Witness) Grant – to support the needs, gospel Witness and ministry opportunities of Covenant churches.

Vogel Fund – to support and promote lay ministry and lay leadership.


Albion, Salem UCC (ONA)
Ann Arbor, Bethlehem UCC (ONA)
Ann Arbor, Church of the Good Shepherd (ONA)
Bay City, First UCC
Charlotte, First Congregational (ONA)
Chelsea, First Congregational (ONA)
Chelsea, St. John’s UCC Roger’s Corners
Chelsea, St. Paul UCC (ONA)
Clinton, United Church of Christ
Dexter, St. Andrews
Dexter, Webster UCC (ONA)
East Lansing, Edgewood United (ONA)
East Lansing, People’s
Flint, Woodside (ONA)
Grand Blanc, First Congregational UCC
Grand Ledge, First Congregational (ONA)
Grass Lake, Federated Church of Grass Lake
Grass Lake, St. John’s UCC of Francisco
Haslett, Haslett Community Church UCC(ONA)
Jackson, First Congregational UCC (ONA)
Jackson, St. John’s (ONA)
Lansing, Pilgrim Congregational UCC (ONA)
Lansing, St. Stephen’s Community
Leslie, Congregational (ONA)
Manchester, Bethel
Manchester, Emanuel
Midland, UCC (ONA)
Olivet, Congregational
Ovid, United Church (ONA)
Owosso, First Congregational Church (ONA)
Owosso, St. John’s UCC (ONA)
Pinckney, Community Congregational (ONA)
Saginaw, Countryside Trinity
Saginaw, First Congregational (ONA)
Saginaw, Immanuel Evangelical Lutheran
Saline, St. James UCC
Saline, St. Paul
Ypsilanti, First Congregational (ONA)


Schedule II Churches:
Ann Arbor, First Congregational

New Church Starts:
Lansing, Space For Grace UCC
Mt. Pleasant, The Gathering UCC

ONA = Open and Affirming, the designation for congregations, campus ministries, and other bodies in the United Church of Christ which make public statements of welcome into their full life and ministry to persons of all sexual orientations and gender identities.

EHM Senior Solutions

EHM Senior Solutions
400 West Russell St
Saline, MI 48176
Phone: 734.295.9292

Sign-Up Here